Indian squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Indian squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

THE BOARD of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced the 15-man remaining squad for the world’s greatest cricketing occasion ICC Cricket World Cup 2011. Chief selector of BCCI choice committee, Kris Srikkanth and the three different members of the committee picked the crew in Chennai. MS Dhoni has retained his place because the captain and Virender Sehwag was chosen as vice captain. Within the 15-man squad of crew India for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, the stunning entrant within the crew is deserted spinner Piyush Chawla. Nonetheless, younger batsman Rohit Sharma and pacer S. Sreesanth missed the practice. Selectors have picked eight batsmen, 4 quick bowlers and three spinners. The Indian crew for the World Cup Cricket 2011 match consists of MS Dhoni (capt), Virender Sehwag(vice capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, R. Ashwin, Piyush Chawla, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel and S.Sreesant.

Grasp blaster and legend of cricket, Sachin Tendulkar shall be taking part in his sixth world cup and can equal the file of former Pakistani captain and batsman Javed Miandad. Miandad has performed all of the world cups from 1975 to 1996. India, one of many high contenders of Cricket World Cup 2011 is positioned in group ‘B’ with South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Netherlands and Eire. Through the 43 days lengthy occasion, a complete of 49 matches together with semi finals and remaining matches shall be performed in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The 10th version of the World Cup Cricket goes to begin from February 19 at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Dhaka whereas the ultimate shall be performed at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on April 2.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × two =