South Africa vs West Indies Cricket World Cup 2011 Preview

South Africa vs West Indies Cricket World Cup 2011 Preview

NEW DELHI is able to welcome friends from South Africa and West Indies for the seventh match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, which shall be performed at Delhi’s historic Feroz Shah Kotla stadium on Thursday, February 24. Each South Africa and West Indies, who characteristic within the group ‘B’ groups, will begin their ICC Cricket World cup 2011 marketing campaign with this match. South Africa, one of many strongest contenders of the world’s largest cricketing occasion, have by no means gained match. Whereas, West Indies lifted the Cricket World Cup trophy final time 32 years again within the 1979 World Cup. Within the 50 ODIs performed between South Africa and West Indies, the Proteas have gained 37 occasions and the Caribbeans tasted victory 12 occasions. Each the groups had met 4 occasions within the Cricket World Cup and gained two occasions every, and apparently, all 4 matches have been gained by the workforce batting first. South African captain Graeme Smith, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis and Jacques Kallis can change the match any time of their favour. Within the bowling division Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel and Lonwabo Tsotsobe can destroy any batting line-up. South Africans are equally balanced within the fielding division. Within the final 5 matches, the Proteas have gained 4 matches and misplaced one in opposition to India.

Previous to the Cricket World Cup 2011, West Indies gained one warm-up match in opposition to Kenya by 61 runs and misplaced to Sri Lanka by 4 wickets within the second warm-up match. The West Indian batting primarily will depend on Chris Gayle, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul. Nevertheless, Darren Bravo and Kieron Pollard are very helpful gamers for the aspect. Right here is the squad of South Africa and West Indies for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011: South Africa: Graeme Smith (capt), Hashim Amla, Johan Botha, AB de Villiers (wk), JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Colin Ingram, Jacques Kallis, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Morne van Wyk (wk). West Indies: Darren Sammy (Capt), Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Devon Smith, Sulieman Benn, Nikita Miller, Andre Rusell, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Kirk Edwards, Devon Thomas (wk).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

− one = 5